RISSB Rail Safety 2015 Conference  #railsafety15

It's everyone's responsibility
24-26 March 2015 | The Langham, Melbourne

The RISSB Rail Safety 2015 conference will bring together key figures to discuss why rail safety is everyone's responsibility, including understanding and mitigating risk, as well as hearing about new and existing ideas for safer outcomes. In order to provide our delegates with the widest exposure to global best practice, the conference will feature international case studies, and sessions from safety professionals from other safety critical industries, all sharing their learnings and experiences with the rail industry.

Every year in Australia and New Zealand there are roughly 1,000 near misses along railway tracks and at railway-crossings. Approximately 200 of these result in death or serious injury. Rail Safety is "everyone's responsibility". At the RISSB Rail Safety 2015 conference topics will include: international experiences in collaborative safety; workers' health and safety; risk management; safety through asset management as well as regulatory perspectives and industry updates.


Hosted By